Peter & Leslie Richter Civic Educator of the Year Honorees

The Peter & Leslie Richter Civic Educator of the Year Award is given each December at the Oregon Civics Conference for Teachers. The honoree must be an Oregon K-12 educator who has had significant impact on their students and on the Oregon civics community.

  • 2022-23: Geoff Stuckart, Central Catholic High School (Portland)
  • 2021-22: Gail Greaney, Sisters High School (Sisters)
  • 2020-21: Deborah Mueller, Village Home (Beaverton)
  • 2019-20: Courtney Wertz, Paisley Middle / High School (Paisley)
  • 2018-19: Matt Kellogg, West Linn High School (West Linn)
  • 2017-18: Barbara Rost, Civics Learning Project
  • 2016-17: Ray Brown, Eastern Oregon University (La Grande)
  • 2015-16: Nance Case, Terra Linda Elementary School (Beaverton)
  • 2014-15: Amanda Alonso, Madison High School (Portland)
  • 2013-14: Drew Moneke, West Salem High School (Salem)
  • 2012-13: Karen Rouse, West Sylvan Middle School (Portland)
  • 2011-12: Richard English, Parkrose High School (Portland)
  • 2006-07: Diane Thelen-Sager, Grant High School (Portland)
  • 2005-06: Terry McElligott, Chehalem Valley Middle School (Newburg)
  • 2004-05: Susan Marcus, Civics Learning Project